School Board Member Mari Tere Rojas Unanimously Elected Chair Of Miami-Dade County Public School Board

Mari Tere Rojas

Miami-Dade County Public School Board Member, District 6

On November 22, 2022, School Board Member Ms. Mari Tere Rojas, an educator for more than 45 years, was unanimously elected board Chair in a 9-0 vote to the Miami-Dade County Board in the coming year. Board Chair Mari Tere Rojas was humbled, grateful, and honored for the opportunity to lead as Chair for M-DCPS. Board Chair Rojas stated that as Chair, she will make decisions based on what she feels is the best interest of those that she serves, especially the children. She gave a special recognition to the previous Honorable School Board Chair Ms. Perla Tabares Hantman for leaving a legacy, which is unprecedented. She also congratulated the Honorable Dr. Lubby Navarro for her victory on being elected as new Vice Chair, and thanked and recognized the Honorable School Board Member, Dr. Steve Gallon Ill for serving in an exemplary manner as Vice Chair for the School Board. Board Chair Rojas also congratulated the other Honorable Board Members: Mr. Roberto Alonso, Ms. Lucia Baez-Geller, Dr. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall, Ms. Monica Colucci, Mr. Daniel Espino, Dr. Steve Gallon 111, and Ms. Luisa Santos.

Board Chair Mari Tere Rojas looks forward to working collaboratively with the Honorable School Board Members for the betterment and success of our students, teachers, administrators, parents, and the entire Miami-Dade County Public School Community.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *